Latest News: MIDAS v4.30 Out Now | Refer-a-Friend | We Stand With Ukraine

How To Delete A Client

This tutorial covers deleting clients.

Topics covered in this tutorial:


Tutorial Video Transcript

Hello and welcome to MIDAS tutorials.

In this tutorial I'm going to show you how you can remove clients from your database.

Now bear in mind when you remove a client, it will also remove all bookings for that client.

So as you can see in the booking grid here there's a couple of bookings in Room 3 for John Smith.

So let's say I want to delete John from the database.

We do this via the search function, so we search - and we search for John Smith - there he is, and we click this icon here "Delete Client" on the far right.

It will ask us for confirmation and it will also warn us that all bookings for John Smith will also be removed.

So we'll click "Yes" - John Smith has been deleted.

So we go back to our booking grid now you can see those bookings are were in Room 3 for John Smith have now gone, as John has been deleted from the database.

Thanks for watching and be sure to check out some of our other video tutorials online.


Related Tutorials
How To Print A Client's Bookings01:14
How To Add A Client04:01
How To Email A Client01:18
How To Modify A Client01:38

Help Documentation

Subscribe to our YouTube channel