Latest News: MIDAS v4.25 Now Available | COVID-19 Support

MIDAS Knowledge BaseMIDAS Knowledge Base

What is "Maintenance Mode"?

MIDAS is capable of running in a special "read-only" mode, referred to as "Maintenance Mode".

Maintenance Mode is temporarily enabled when software updates are applied to your MIDAS system.

For our "cloud hosted" customers, Maintenance Mode may also be enabled during periods of essential maintenance on our network/infrastructure.

Whenever MIDAS is running in this limited mode, this will be indicated on your login screen. "Maintenance Mode" however cannot be manually enabled/disabled manually by end users or administrators.

You'll still be able to login to MIDAS and view all your booking, client, and invoice, etc information as normal whilst your MIDAS is in "Maintenance Mode". However, you will not be able to make or save any changes to your system. This includes adding, removing, or modifying bookings, clients, invoices, etc, as well as changing general software settings.

The purpose of Maintenance Mode is to avoid the possibility of data loss occurring during a software update, or a period of essential network/infrastructure maintenance.


You might also be interested in...


MIDAS » KB » Support » Article 00135

← Return to Knowledge Base